chak·ra – centers of spiritual power in the human body, usually considered to be seven in number.

Chakras are the 7 points of Energy in our body which start at the tip of our spine and travel upwards to the top of our head. Each of the seven chakras are a specific color and contains bundles of nerves and major organs as well as our psychological, emotional, and spiritual states of being. Below the Chakras are listed in order and you can click on each one for a brief description of how to keep that Chakra Balanced.

1st Chakra ~ Root ~ Red ~ Strength = I AM

2nd Chakra ~ Sacral ~ Orange ~ Desire = I FEEL

3rd Chakra ~ Solar Plexus ~ Yellow ~ Power = I DO

4th Chakra ~ Heart ~ Green ~ Compassion = I LOVE

5th Chakra ~ Throat ~ Light Blue ~ Communication = I SPEAK

6th Chakra ~ Third Eye ~ Indigo ~ Insight = I SEE

7th Chakra ~ Crown ~ Violet ~ Enlightenment = I UNDERSTAND